VCCVR Partner Banner
view all articles
Vanderburgh County Sheriff's Office to Hold Recognition Ceremony
May 6, 2019

DATE: Monday, May 6, 2019
SUBJECT: Sheriff's Office Recognition Ceremony Announcement
CONTACT: Lt. Mark Rasure
AUTHORITY: Sheriff Dave Wedding

On Friday, May 17th, 2019 the Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office will host a public ceremony to recognize the accomplishments of its personnel. Additionally, the ceremony will conclude with the swearing-in of three (3) new deputy sheriffs.  The ceremony will begin at 09:00 a.m. in the ballroom of the Old Courthouse located at 201 NW 4th Street.

Those individuals being recognized are:

New Deputy Sheriffs:

Roman Weinzapfel
Chad Phillips
Ryan Henehan


Deputy Clint Stanton – Life Saver Award
Deputy Brandon Rolley – Life Saver Award
Deputy Neal Luecke – Life Saver Award


Special Deputy Shelly Cullum – 21 years of service

Send Us A Tip